Spy Valley Sauvignon Blanc 2009 | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Spy Valley Sauvignon Blanc 2009
    Sauvignon Blanc - Marlborough, New Zealand

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (14)

    Ratings

    • WS91
    Price: $19.00
    Sold Out
    The 2014 vintage is available for $19.99
    Add To Cart
    Ships Fri, May 8
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Professional Ratings: 91 Wine Spectator

    Region: Marlborough, New Zealand

    Varietal: Sauvignon Blanc

    Other Info: Screw Cap Wines

    Style: Light & Crisp

    Item no. 102737

    Winemaker's Notes:

    Color: Pale straw.

    Bouquet:Lifted fruit aromas of passionfruit, and grapefruit with a background citrus character. Complex mineral and sweet pea notes add interest.

    Palate: Generous and supple with abundant tropical fruits. Initial fruit sweetness is balanced by fine acidity to leave a mouth-watering finish.

    Critical Acclaim:

    This is bright, lively and distinctive for its apricot, lime and tangerine flavors, which zip nicely through the long, vibrant finish. Drink now.

    91 Points
    Wine Spectator
    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Sauvignon Blanc

    • Learn More About Marlborough, New Zealand

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Feng (11/4/2010)
    It was quite pleasant, with a strong bouquet of guava, and a lighter taste of passion fruit and a hint of kiwi and apple. Ordered a few more times and tasted with friends on different occasions. Consistent experience: a refreshing, smooth, and fruity white for the summer. 90.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Rachel Mercer (9/27/2010)
    Very interesting yet classic kiwi marlborough sauvignon blanc. Great tropical fruit notes, back by clean mineral qualities and those pleasant 'green' notes. Love it.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    PatriciaWine* (9/28/2010)
    Just the right amount of floral and spice in a very refreshing wine.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    111ImNumber1 (6/16/2011)
    Actually, 3.6 stars. Color, this wine has a nice clean color. It is a little be darker than the regular sauvignon blanc I would get from Australia. On the nose, there a lot of fresh tropical fruits going. I am picking a lot of grapefruit, kiwifruit, pineapple, clean fresh melon, and some grassiness, lime and lemon, very bright nose. Midpalate, very crisp, light, clean, some pears coming through, refreshing. Finish, this wine has a nice decent finish. It is very crisp and lemony. It makes you think of lemon and lime a lot! Some kiwifruit component is coming through. This is a nice summer afternoon wine. Very green, well balanced, nice acidity. It doesn't have that sauvignon blancy cat pee component, which is strange. It is bottled at 13%. I like this wine. It would play off beautifully with sushi and some goat soft cheeses. I am 90 pts on this effort. Happy drinking!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Jenni P (2/17/2011)
    I loved everything about this wine! The aroma was great and the flavor was fantastic! I have never had a Sauvignon Blanc that I loved before so I was very pleasantly surprised! I am definitely going to get this wine again!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    eCo (1/18/2011)
    This was a stellar SB. Perhaps a hair on the acidic side, but with a pleasing robust flavor and a long finish. I think this wine would really stand out with mollusks such as clams or oysters, but it did quite well with my salsa-smothered cod.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Justin Miller (1/18/2011)
    It had a subtle apple taste. very good. not too sweet.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Joe Harbison (3/9/2012)
    Citrus Taste
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Elaine Griffin (10/8/2010)
    Extremely delicious. I am very fond of Sauvignon Blancs and this one is at the top of my list!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    bill33n (9/29/2010)
    I ordered this bottle just on a whim and It would be hard to get any luckier. Very nice to sip with a great finish. Great with fresh fruit and kight sea food. I will have more in my cooler soon for an upcoming dinner.

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback | StewardShip Settlement

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.