Chateau Ste. Michelle Cabernet Sauvignon 2008 | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Chateau Ste. Michelle Cabernet Sauvignon 2008
    Cabernet Sauvignon - Columbia Valley, Washington

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (73)

    Ratings

    • W&S93
    Price: $15.00
    Sold Out
    The 2012 vintage is available for $15.99
    Add To Cart
    Ships Mon, May 4
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Professional Ratings: 93 Wine & Spirits

    Region: Columbia Valley, Washington

    Varietal: Cabernet Sauvignon

    Style: Smooth & Supple

    Alcohol By Volume: 13.5%

    • 10%
    • 16%

    Item no. 107549

    Winemaker's Notes:

    Sourced from Columbia Valley vineyards in eastern Washington including our Cold Creek, Canoe Ridge Estate and Indian Wells vineyards.

    Our goal with the Columbia Valley Cabernet is to highlight concentrated Washington red fruit in an accessible style. This is our inviting Cab with plenty of complexity and structure with silky tannins. It's also very versatile with food-try it with beef, pork or pasta.

    Critical Acclaim:

    Spice -- a hint of tobacco, a hint of milk chocolate -- gives way to a ripe set of fruit flavors in this big shouldered, thoroughly seductive red. This texture is driven by fine, peppery tannins, which stem the tide of ripe, plummy fruit, giving the wine a touch of elegance even as it remains irresistible. It's drinking beautifully now; a by-the-case buy.

    93 Points
    Wine & Spirits
    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Cabernet Sauvignon

    • Learn More About Columbia Valley, Washington

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Jarrod_L (7/27/2011)
    This is a great Cab. Very smooth and not too dry. I've seen it as low as $10.99 at BevMo and $11.49 at Target. I agree with the 93 rating and you can't beat it for that price.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    BlueCollarWineMan (8/11/2011)
    Great Taste, slow warmth, smooth finish,
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Kingsley (7/31/2011)
    I purchased this for $16 at a wine shop, then saw it at Trader Joe's for $11. Either way, this is a fantastic Cab for either of those prices. Excellent.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    l2ride (6/23/2011)
    Very good Cab. Will order more. Great nose, nice legs, and fruity but still retains the virtue of a really good Cabernet. Very nice finish.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Feng (12/20/2010)
    Another solid wine from Chateau Ste. Michelle. Less complex and intense than their Indian Well estate wine, but is actually the best American cab I could find for less than $15 on wine.com. Plum and berry bouquet. Black pepper, cherry, strawberry and rosewood come out clearly in a linear fashion. I use the word linear to mean that the tastes seem to come out one after another, which relates to the perception that the flavors are not quite as intense and simultaneous as some better cabs. A great deal for an American red. Solid 89.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Stephan Gushue (10/12/2011)
    Disappointed with the the promise of a 93 rating wine. A clean monodimensional wine with no overpowering flaws, however, it has nothing special going for it either. The nose is tight and unrevealing (even on the second day). Some black fruit on the palate but the wine struggles to find any sort of balance. There is some oak, but it is not rendered as vanilla or cedar notes... just oaky tannins. It goes down the gullet without leaving any positive distinctions or positive impression. The wine is young and perhaps the components have yet to meld into a cohesive wine. I'd have a hard time rating this above 86.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Winemiester (8/26/2011)
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    David R Bebeau (6/22/2011)
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Gamma F. (5/18/2011)
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Cornfusion (7/28/2011)

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.