Penfolds Club Port | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Penfolds Club Port
    Port - South Australia, Australia

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (9)

    Ratings

    • WS89
    Price: $12.99
    Sold Out
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Professional Ratings: 89 Wine Spectator

    Region: South Australia, Australia

    Varietal: Port

    Alcohol By Volume: 18%

    • 10%
    • 16%

    Item no. 1572

    Winemaker's Notes:

    Australia's most popular fortified wine is a tawny noted for it's mellowness and consistency. A blend of vintages oak matured at Penfolds' Kalimna cellars, in the Barrossa Valley.

    Critical Acclaim:

    Very spicy, sporting caramel, cinnamon and tarry flavors, sweet and silky on the long finish.

    89 Points
    Wine Spectator
    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Port

    • Learn More About South Australia, Australia

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Paula Hugill (11/15/2011)
    smooth and tasty, good flavor, great color. recommended.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Laurie Pompura (9/29/2010)
    we just received this port and i must say it is absolutely wonderful....we usually order a $15 per glass port at the local cigar bar, but for the price, this is amazing....and the shipping was super fast as well.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    winelife42 (3/4/2015)
    This is a very nice port. Goes well with desert or cigars.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Mihow (5/24/2014)
    My first Tawny. Great color and smell and a wonderful taste. Had it with ice cream and pie!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    GMP (9/26/2010)
    This is the perfect everyday tawny. Great with cheese/nuts, cigars, or just sipping. To really enjoy the flavor of a good tawny, don't use a port glass - use a brandy snifter with a large bowl. These wines are very aromatic and need to breathe to be fully enjoyed. I find this more enjoyable than most 10 year tawnies, and easily compares to most 20-40 year tawnies I've tried. No brainer for the price.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Scott N (4/8/2014)
    Very smooth and very drinkable. I'd recommend this one,especially for the price.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Tayvl (7/26/2013)
    Although it was delicious, it was a bit too sweet for my taste, so I blended in some dry Amontillado and hit the jackpot. Will order again (along with another bottle of Amontillado).
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Karla S. (9/28/2010)
    This is an average port for the value. Expected more but would consider buying again at this price.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Christine Munsey (11/1/2012)

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback | StewardShip Settlement

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.