Mionetto Il Moscato | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Mionetto Il Moscato
    Non-Vintage Sparkling Wine - Veneto, Italy

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (13)

     

    Price: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    Ships today if you order in the next 3 hours
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Region: Veneto, Italy

    Varietal: Non-Vintage Sparkling Wine

    Alcohol By Volume: 7%

    • 10%
    • 16%

    Item no. 36074

    Winemaker's Notes:

    This gentle sparkling wine is fresh and crisp with a floral bouquet and fruit finish. The gentle effervescence of this distinctive white wine makes it a favorite at celebrations and social gatherings. Perfect for summer patio parties!

    Serve as an aperitif or after brunch, lunch or dinner. Enjoy with dessert – from simple fresh fruit to sophisticated pastries. The "IL" Moscato also serves as an excellent complement to spicier cuisine such as Indian or Thai.

    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Non-Vintage

    • Learn More About Veneto, Italy

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Kimi Raiko (9/29/2010)
    Quite disappointed. I did not expect the wine to be so sweet. Very fresh it is fine but after some time, the taste is changing and not for the best...
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    k8d7 (9/29/2010)
    i really enjoyed this wine, it's PERFECT! it's a gentle sparkling wine, very nice flavor and doesn't have over powering carbonation. this is the 3rd bottle of it i've bought. i also bought a 20 dollar one from wine.com that had a great rating but didn't care for it at all. this stuff is gold. i'll be buying lots in the future.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Kelly Levy (12/16/2010)
    This is too much like champagne, and not sweet enough like other Moscatos I have had. When I think Moscato I think sweet and fruity, not bubbly. And this particular Moscato was too much like a champagne, but what may be a nice flavor for someone who doesn't like too sweet Moscato. This Moscato still leaves you with a fresh fruity taste but instead of being sweet, is more like a dry taste at the end.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    DetCor (4/30/2011)
    This wine was a pleasant surprise to me. The bubbles are perfect and the taste is pleasant. It is a sweeter wine (which I like), but it seemed to go well with a variety of foods. It felt a little cheap to open it soda-bottle-style, but the wine is great. If you want a sweeter sparkling wine, as opposed to the typical dry varieties, this is a good change-of-pace choice.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    william nielsen (9/29/2010)
    An excellent refreshing Moscato. Great for summer afternoons and evenings.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Rob Guimaraes (12/26/2014)
    Some reviews are...confusing (actual Italian Moscato is not the alcoholic koolaid widely sold from non-Italian large producers). And...it's not as if it says "sparkling wine" on the bottle or anything...
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    wine drinker (12/15/2010)
    it has a very nice taste and smell and low alcohol levels
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    jbaile03 (6/17/2011)
    Bought this at Target. Seemed odd opening a bottle of wine with a bottle opener like a bottle of soda. I love Moscatos and sweet wine and this is not sweet at all. Seemed almost like drinking carbonated water - not a lot of flavor.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Goss & Jo (12/11/2011)
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    LaurenB (6/26/2011)

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.