Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc 2007 | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc 2007
    Sauvignon Blanc - Marlborough, New Zealand

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (8)

    Ratings

    • WS90
    Price: $13.00
    Sold Out
    The 2014 vintage is available for $13.99
    Add To Cart
    Ships Mon, May 4
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Professional Ratings: 90 Wine Spectator

    Region: Marlborough, New Zealand

    Varietal: Sauvignon Blanc

    Item no. 93876

    Winemaker's Notes:

    Color: Light yellow in color with green hues and brilliant clarity.

    Aroma: A distinctive Marlborough bouquet of ripe tropical and citrus fruit.

    Palate: Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc is bursting with flavors of lemon, passionfruit and melon. Crisp and zesty, the palate has excellent weight and balance, lingering in a full, refreshing finish.

    "Supple, intense and streamlined, with a suave array of grapefruit, mineral, herb and guava tones. Spice tones add complexity, with generous fruit and minerals fleshing out the finish. Drink now."
    -Wine Spectator

    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Sauvignon Blanc

    • Learn More About Marlborough, New Zealand

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Carbonellous (9/24/2010)
    Wow this wine packs a flavor punch. I have had Savignon Blanc's in the past, but this one is very special. The flavor is immense. I got lemongrass, melon and a touch on mango. On the nose I picked up flint, guava, lime and elderflower. This wine has a nice straw color to it with hints of green. For this price I will definately be picking up a few more bottles. Loved it!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Terp (9/26/2010)
    Crisp, balanced with citrus and a bit of flint on the finish.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    MARY Yarbrough (9/29/2010)
    great bursts of flavors, an exciting wine. The citrus scents and tastes are remarkable.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Richard Zerr (9/29/2010)
    This wine is close to Kim Crawford and at a better price
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Kevin Butler (9/29/2010)
    We had this wine for the first time at McCormick & Schmicks Seafood Restaurant. Under the lights this wine is nearly translucent and absolutely clear. The taste is slightly citrus at first, but has a complex nature as you continue to drink. It is crisp and cleanses the palate as you procced through your meal. An Excellent pairing with Tilapia, trout, or other mild white fish, or with raw oysters, clams with lemon, butter and herbs or any similar meal. The waiter brought us a sampling to help convince us we could not go worng and that earned him a larger than usual tip! An excellent choice - You can not go wrong with this excellent crisp, clear, and satisfying wine!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    JKUZZ (9/29/2010)
    I had this wine for the first time in a California Pizza Kitchen and just loved it. I have been looking forward to summer so that I can enjoy this. Great on it's own or with food. NZ SB's are my favorite.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Jaime Miller (9/23/2010)
    My fiance and I only recently began drinking and enjoying white wines. Before that, we were big red wine people. We first had this wine at his parent's house. I was very pleasantly surprised! We have since bought about 10 bottles of this. I find that I even like it a little more once it has warmed up a touch. To me, the peach flavors jump out. I could go on and on about this wine, but to sum it up I love it and would highly recommend it! Decent price too.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    TCT TEXAS (9/24/2010)
    Very crisp initially, with a specific sharpness. Excellent with mild cheeses and spreads.

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.