Veramonte Cabernet Sauvignon 2006 | Wine.com

 

We have added the following products to your shopping cart from a previous visit:

    Veramonte Cabernet Sauvignon 2006
    Cabernet Sauvignon - Chile, South America

    Reviews

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • (48)

     

    Price: $9.99
    Sold Out
    The 2013 vintage is available for $9.99
    Add To Cart
    Ships Tue, May 5
    Set New Arrival Alert

    Wine.com Quick Facts

    Region: Chile, South America

    Varietal: Cabernet Sauvignon

    Item no. 94108

    Winemaker's Notes:

    Deep, dark ruby red. Concentrated blackberry and black cherry aromas with well-integrated oak. Juicy red and black fruit highlighted with earthy notes and elegant oak that lend a creamy mouth feel. Plush with soft, rich tannins, this wine is concentrated, round and luxurious with a long finish.

    A great vintage! The Colchagua Valley experienced an optimum growing season with excellent ripening throughout March and April. The extended hang time resulted in ripe flavors and very soft tannins.

    "Inky black hue. Powerful scents of black cherry, rum cake and allspice. Velvety tannins and creamy flavors of blueberry and blackberry with hints of cinnamon and mocha. Plush tannins with cherry, chocolate and vanilla in the close."
    -Wine News
    Tasters Choice Selection 92/100

    • Learn More About the Winery

    • Learn More About Cabernet Sauvignon

    • Learn More About Chile, South America

    User Reviews:

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Di (9/28/2010)
    I purchased the Cabernet and found it an awesome buy. Very smooth, very full-bodied. When I re-ordered wine.com substituted Veramonte's Primus, a gentler, softer red blend which was also an excellent, full bodied red wine. I loved both of these wines and would highly recommend both of them.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    WellesleyWineDrinker (9/12/2010)
    Great wine at any price. Fantastic bargain. Our new everyday wine.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    mlkinporta (9/24/2010)
    I love Chilean wines and was pleased to see a couple of Veramonte selections below $10. These are great drinking wines. The Cab is full-flavored and dry. It has a beautiful deep read color and smells slightly of summer fruits (dark berry) and oaky. It has tannins, but is not overly acidic. I read that it was "velvety" and this is accurate. I bought another case and may buy one more to store.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    H Feldman (9/29/2010)
    This wine drinks very well.I blind tasted it with $20 bottles and this one was right there. I bought a case and now its my everyday cab.. cant go wrong with this for $9.99 !!!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Cally (9/29/2010)
    The four stars represent more the value proposition here. For the price, it's a very good value. I prefer big reds... This one is a good every day red that stood up to my lasagne! It needed to breathe a bit at first but then was fine.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Dawnie (8/28/2010)
    A great everyday cab to have on hand and can stand up to heavy foods. My husband and I really enjoyed this and keep several bottles on hand to grab on the go or just sit home and enjoy!
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Garry Morgan (9/27/2010)
    Blows away many California Cabernets at much higher prices
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    pjz0001 (9/29/2010)
    Bought the 2003 of the Veramonte and LOVED it. I got this 2006 thinking it would be as enjoyable but it didn't live up to it's predecessor. It is not a 4, but not a 3. I actually give it a 3 1/2. It's like a C+. medium body. medium aroma. not too big on flavor at all. that was a downer from the 2003. Not sweet, but not bitter either. No oak flavor. I have had other wines at this rating and this isnt quite there. I'd give it a 85-88 rating in all honesty. This is a good everyday, non-special occasion, dinner with the kids kind of wine for me. Get a case for yourself for an everyday wine. For $9.99, you can't get a whole lot better for an everyday thing.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    Superdaddy (9/26/2010)
    I have had this wine a few times and it is great.
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    edcaroleg (9/24/2010)
    This is one of the best wine buys that we have made.

    Need help? Just call 1-800-592-5870

    WineShopper: Daily Deals up to 70% Off

    Visit Full Site | Feedback

    Copyright © 1999-2015 Wine.com, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Wine.com and logo are trademarks of Wine.com, Inc.